Making the Complex Simple

With the coming and passing of the predicated date of the Mayan apocalypse, I got to thinking about what kind of final advice I would leave the development world in the event of my untimely departure.

I suppose this is quite a strange thing to ponder given the circumstances, since if the world did indeed end there wouldn’t really be anyone to pass this advice onto anyway.  Also, given that I am writing this blog post now, it would already be too late.

Regardless, it got me thinking about the little things I have learned in my development career that might be helpful to others.

So without further adieu, if I could only leave one blog post to the future generation of developers, here is what it would be.

1. Break things into small tasks

This might seem like a strange thing to put at number one.

Break

I mean really…

View original post 1,629 more words

Leave a Reply

